Academic Calendar - Spring 2017

Note: Short courses have unique drop/add and refund deadlines; look up the specific deadlines for these courses on Short, Internet and Outreach Class Schedules page.


December 19, 2016 - January 13, 2017
Winter intersession (4 weeks)

December 23, 2016 - January 2, 2017
University holidays

Friday, January 13
Final enrollment date - late fee assessed after this date

Monday, January 16
University Holiday

Tuesday, January 17
Class work begins

Tuesday, January 24
100% Refund, Nonrestrictive Drop/Add Deadline (details)

Friday, January 27
Partial Refund, Restrictive Drop/Add Deadline (details)

Wednesday, March 1, 10:00 am
Six week grades due from faculty

Monday-Friday, March 13-17
Students' Spring Break

Monday, April 3
Deadline to file Graduation Application (for name to appear in the spring commencement program)

Friday, April 14
W Drop/Withdraw Deadline (details)

Friday, April 28
W/F Withdraw Deadline (details)

Monday-Friday, May 1-5
Pre-Finals Week

Friday, May 5
Class work ends

Monday-Friday, May 8-12
Finals Week

Friday, May 12
Graduate Commencement

Saturday, May 13
Undergraduate Commencement

Wednesday, May 17, 10:00 am
Final grades due electronically from faculty
-Grade reports are compiled shortly after the end of the semester and are made available electronically to the student, the student's adviser and the student's dean.

A University holiday falls within the semester. If the scheduled classes do not meet, additional class time or assignments may make up the difference.