Academic Calendar - Spring 2018

Note: Short courses have unique drop/add and refund deadlines; look up the specific deadlines for these courses on Short, Internet and Outreach Class Schedules page.


December 18, 2017 - January 12, 2018
Winter intersession (4 weeks)

December 22, 2017 - January 1, 2018
University holidays

Friday, January 12
Final enrollment date - late fee assessed after this date

Monday, January 15
University Holiday

Tuesday, January 16
Class work begins

Tuesday, January 23
100% Refund, Nonrestrictive Drop/Add Deadline (details)

Friday, January 26
Partial Refund, Restrictive Drop/Add Deadline (details)

Wednesday, February 28
Six week grades due from faculty

Monday-Friday, March 19-23
Students' Spring Break

Monday, April 2
Deadline to file diploma Application (for name to appear in the spring commencement program)

Friday, April 13
W Drop/Withdraw Deadline (details)

Friday, April 27
W/F Withdraw Deadline (details)

Monday-Friday, April 30-May 4
Pre-Finals Week

Friday, May 4
Class work ends

Monday-Friday, May 7-11
Finals Week

Friday, May 11
Graduate Commencement

Saturday, May 12
Undergraduate Commencement

Wednesday, May 16
Final grades due electronically from faculty
-Grade reports are compiled shortly after the end of the semester and are made available electronically to the student, the student's adviser and the student's dean.

A University holiday falls within the semester. If the scheduled classes do not meet, additional class time or assignments may make up the difference.