Skip to main content

Academic Calendar - Spring 2023


Please Note: All drop/add and refund deadlines shown below pertain to classes in the full 16-week semester. Short courses and other courses with start/end dates that differ from the main 16-week semester have unique drop/add and refund deadlines.

 

To find the drop/add and refund deadlines for any course in Self-Service, click on the class title or CRN to access the Class Details, then click on the Drop/Add and Refund Deadlines tab (learn more). See the Graduate College Calendar for additional deadlines that apply to graduate students.


December 19, 2022 - January 13, 2023

Winter intersession (4 weeks)

 

December 23, 2022 - January 2, 2023
University Holiday

 

Tuesday, January 10
Instructors may begin submitting final grades for winter intersession classes

 

Friday, January 13
Final enrollment date - late fee assessed after this date

 

Monday, January 16
University Holiday

 

Tuesday, January 17
Class work begins

 

Tuesday, January 24
100% Refund, Nonrestrictive Drop/Add Deadline (details)*

 

Friday, January 27
Partial Refund, Restrictive Drop/Add Deadline (details)*

  

Friday, February 10

Excessive absence alerts due from instructors (details)

 

Tuesday, February 21
Instructors may begin submitting six-week grades

 

Wednesday, March 1 (noon)
Six-week grades due by noon from faculty

  

Tuesday, March 7
Instructors may begin submitting final grades for sessions that end within the first eight weeks

 

Monday-Friday, March 13-17

Spring Break, no classes for students

 

Monday, April 3
Deadline to file graduation application (for name to appear in the spring commencement program)

 

Friday, April 14
W Drop/Withdraw Deadline (details)*

 

Thursday, April 28
Assigned W or F Withdrawal Deadline (details)*

 

Monday-Friday, May 1-5
Pre-Finals Week

 

Tuesday, May 2
Instructors may begin submitting final grades for all spring classes

  

Friday, May 5
Class work ends

 

Monday-Friday, May 8-12
Finals Week

 

Friday, May 12
Graduate Commencement

 

Saturday, May 13
Undergraduate Commencement

 

Wednesday, May 17 (noon)
Final grades due by noon electronically from faculty

 

-Grade reports are compiled shortly after the end of the semester and are made available electronically to the student, the student's advisor and the student's dean.

 

Friday, May 19

Final grades for all spring courses available on official transcripts

 

A University Holiday falls within the semester. If the scheduled classes do not meet, additional class time or assignments may make up the difference.

 

*Deadline applicable only for 16-week term courses. For all others, please refer here to determine your specific add/drop deadline.

Back To Top
MENUCLOSE