Skip to main content

Academic Calendar -

Fall 2017

 

Note: Short courses have unique drop/add and refund deadlines; look up the specific deadlines for these courses on Short, Internet and Outreach Class Schedules page. Additional deadlines apply to graduate students. See the Graduate College Academic Calendar.


August 7 - 18
Fall pre-session (two weeks)

 

Tuesday, August 15 
Instructors may begin submitting final grades for fall pre-session classes

 

Friday, August 18
Final enrollment date - late fee assessed after this date

 

Monday, August 21
Class work begins

 

Monday, August 28
100% Refund, Nonrestrictive Drop/Add Deadline (details)

 

Friday, September 1
Partial Refund, Restrictive Drop/Add Deadline (details)

 

Monday, September 4
University Holiday

 

Tuesday, September 26 
Instructors may begin submitting six week grades

 

Wednesday, October 4 (noon)
Six week grades due from faculty

 

Tuesday, October 10 
Instructors may begin submitting final grades for first eight week classes

 

Friday, October 20
Students' Fall Break (No Classes)

 

Wednesday, November 1
Deadline to file graduation application (for name to appear in the fall commencement program)

 

Friday, November 10
W Drop/Withdraw Deadline (details)

 

Wednesday, November 22
First day of students' Thanksgiving break (No classes)

 

Thursday-Friday, November 23-24
University Holiday

 

Friday, December 1
W/F Withdraw Deadline (details)

 

Monday-Friday, December 4 - December 8
Pre-Finals Week

 

Tuesday, December 5 
Instructors may begin submitting final grades for all fall classes

 

Friday, December 8
Class work ends

 

Monday-Friday, December 11-15
Finals Week

 

Friday, December 15
Graduate Commencement

 

Saturday, December 16
Undergraduate Commencement

 

Tuesday, December 19 
Final grades due by noon electronically from faculty

 

- Grade reports are compiled shortly after the end of the semester and are made available electronically to the student, the student's advisor and the student's dean. 

 

Friday, December 22 - Monday, January 1
University Holiday

 

A University Holiday falls within the semester. If the scheduled classes do not meet, additional class time or assignments may make up the difference.

Back To Top
SVG directory not found.