Skip to main content

Academic Calendar -

Spring 2018

 

Note: Short courses have unique drop/add and refund deadlines; look up the specific deadlines for these courses on Short, Internet and Outreach Class Schedules page. Additional deadlines apply to graduate students. See the Graduate College Academic Calendar.


December 18, 2017 - January 12, 2018
Winter intersession (4 weeks)

 

December 22, 2017 - January 1, 2018
University Holiday

 

Tuesday, January 9
Instructors may begin submitting final grades for spring pre-session classes

 

Friday, January 12
Final enrollment date - late fee assessed after this date

 

Monday, January 15
University Holiday

 

Tuesday, January 16
Class work begins

 

Tuesday, January 23
100% Refund, Nonrestrictive Drop/Add Deadline (details)

 

Friday, January 26
Partial Refund, Restrictive Drop/Add Deadline (details)

 

Tuesday, February 20
Instructors may begin submitting six week grades

 

Tuesday, March 6
Instructors may begin submitting final grades for first eight week classes

 

Wednesday, March 7 (noon)
Six week grades due by noon from faculty

 

Monday-Friday, March 19-23
Students' Spring Break

 

Monday, April 2
Deadline to file graduation Application (for name to appear in the spring commencement program)

 

Friday, April 13
W Drop/Withdraw Deadline (details)

 

Friday, April 27
W/F Withdraw Deadline (details)

 

Monday-Friday, April 30-May 4
Pre-Finals Week

 

Tuesday, May 1
Instructors may begin submitting final grades for all spring classes

 

Friday, May 4
Class work ends

 

Monday-Friday, May 7-11
Finals Week

 

Friday, May 11
Graduate Commencement

 

Saturday, May 12
Undergraduate Commencement

 

Wednesday, May 16 (noon)
Final grades due by noon electronically from faculty

 

-Grade reports are compiled shortly after the end of the semester and are made available electronically to the student, the student's advisor and the student's dean.

 

A University Holiday falls within the semester. If the scheduled classes do not meet, additional class time or assignments may make up the difference.

Back To Top
MENUCLOSE