Skip to main content

Academic Calendar -

Spring 2022


Note: Review the Short, Internet and Outreach Class Schedules to determine the unique drop/add and refund deadlines for these courses. Additional deadlines apply to graduate students. See the Graduate College Academic Calendar.


December 13, 2021 - January 7, 2022

Winter intersession (4 weeks)

 

December 24-31, 2021
University Holiday

 

Tuesday, January 4
Instructors may begin submitting final grades for spring pre-session classes

 

Friday, January 7
Late enrollment fee assessed if initial enrollment occurs after this date (details)

 

Monday, January 10
Class work begins

 

Monday, January 17
University Holiday

 

Tuesday, January 18
100% Refund, Nonrestrictive Drop/Add Deadline (details)

 

Friday, January 21
Partial Refund, Restrictive Drop/Add Deadline (details)

 

Friday, February 4

Excessive absence alerts due from instructors (details)

 

Tuesday, February 15
Instructors may begin submitting six week grades

 

Wednesday, February 23 (noon)
Six-week grades due by noon from faculty

 

Tuesday, March 1
Instructors may begin submitting final grades for first eight week classes

 

Monday-Friday, March 14-18

Spring Break, no classes for students

 

Friday, April 1
Deadline to file graduation application (for name to appear in the spring commencement program)

 

Friday, April 8
W Drop/Withdraw Deadline (details)

 

Friday, April 22
Assigned W or F Withdrawal Deadline (details)

 

Monday-Friday, April 25-29
Pre-Finals Week

 

Tuesday, April 26
Instructors may begin submitting final grades for all spring classes

 

Friday, April 29
Class work ends

 

Monday-Friday, May 2-6
Finals Week

 

Friday, May 6
Graduate Commencement

 

Saturday, May 7
Undergraduate Commencement

 

Wednesday, May 11 (noon)
Final grades due by noon electronically from faculty

 

Friday, May 13

Final grades for all spring courses available on official transcripts

 

A University Holiday falls within the semester. If the scheduled classes do not meet, additional class time or assignments may make up the difference.

Back To Top
MENUCLOSE