Skip to main content

Academic Calendar -

Summer 2020


Note: Review the Short, Internet and Outreach Class Schedules to determine the unique drop/add and refund deadlines for these courses. Additional deadlines apply to graduate students. See the Graduate College Academic Calendar.

 

Pre-Session (3 weeks, part of term 4)

Main Summer Term (8 weeks, part of term 1)

First Four Weeks  (Part of term A05)

Second Four Weeks (Part of term A06)


Pre-Session (3 weeks, part of term 4)

 

May 18 - June 5

 

Friday, May 15
Final enrollment date without late fee

 

Monday, May 18
Class work begins

 

Monday, May 18
100% Refund, Nonrestrictive Drop/Add Deadline (details)

 

Tuesday, May 19
Partial Refund, Restrictive Drop/Add Deadline (details)

 

Monday, May 25
University Holiday

 

Monday, June 1
W Drop/Withdrawal Deadline (details)

 

Tuesday, June 2
Instructors may begin submitting final grades

 

Wednesday, June 3
Assigned W or F Withdrawal Deadline (details)

 

Friday, June 5
Class work ends

 

Wednesday, August 5
Final grades due by noon electronically from faculty

 

Friday, August 7

Final grades for all summer courses available on official transcripts

 

A University Holiday falls within the term. If the scheduled classes do not meet, additional class time or assignments may make up the difference.


Main Summer Term (8 weeks, part of term 1)

 

June 8 - July 31

 

Friday, June 5
Final enrollment date without late fee

 

Monday, June 8
Class work begins

 

Wednesday, June 10
100% Refund, Nonrestrictive Drop/Add Deadline (details)

 

Friday, June 12
Partial Refund, Restrictive Drop/Add Deadline (details)

 

Friday, July 3
University Holiday

 

Friday, July 17
W Drop/Withdrawal Deadline (details)

 

Friday, July 24
Assigned W or F Withdrawal Deadline (details)

 

Tuesday, July 28
Instructors may begin submitting final grades

 

Friday, July 31
Class work ends 

 

Wednesday, August 5
Final grades due by noon electronically from faculty

 

Friday, August 7

Final grades for all summer courses available on official transcripts

 

A University Holiday falls within the term. If the scheduled classes do not meet, additional class time or assignments may make up the difference.


First Four Weeks (Part of term A05)

 

June 8 - July 2

 

Friday, June 5
Final enrollment date without late fee

 

Monday, June 8
Class work begins

 

Tuesday, June 9
100% Refund, Nonrestrictive Drop/Add Deadline (details)

 

Wednesday, June 10
Partial Refund, Restrictive Drop/Add Deadline (details)

 

Friday, June 26
W Drop/Withdrawal Deadline (details)

 

Tuesday, June 30
Assigned W or F Withdrawal Deadline (details)

 

Tuesday, June 30
Instructors may begin submitting final grades

 

Thursday, July 2
Class work ends

 

Friday, July 3
University Holiday

 

Wednesday, August 5
Final grades due by noon electronically from faculty

 

Friday, August 7

Final grades for all summer courses available on official transcripts

 

A University Holiday falls within the term. If the scheduled classes do not meet, additional class time or assignments may make up the difference.


Second Four Weeks (Part of term A06)

 

July 6 - July 31

 

Thursday, July 2
Final enrollment date without late fee

 

Monday, July 6
Class work begins

 

Tuesday, July 7

100% Refund, Nonrestrictive Drop/Add Deadline (details)

 

Wednesday, July 8
Partial Refund, Restrictive Drop/Add Deadline (details)

 

Friday, July 24
W Drop/Withdrawal Deadline (details)

 

Tuesday, July 28
Instructors may begin submitting final grades

 

Wednesday, July 29
Assigned W or F Withdrawal Deadline (details)

 

Friday, July 31
Class work ends

 

Wednesday, August 5
Final grades due by noon electronically from faculty

 

Friday, August 7

Final grades for all summer courses available on official transcripts

Back To Top
MENUCLOSE