Skip to main content

Reverse Transfer



What is Reverse Transfer?

Reverse transfer is a process that allows students who have transferred to OSU from a two-year institution to apply their OSU credits toward an associate’s degree from the previous school (if they transferred to OSU before earning an associate’s degree). The combined credit from OSU and the two-year school can enable students to be awarded an associate’s degree from their previous institution while working toward an OSU bachelor’s degree.

 

With student consent, the OSU Office of the Registrar will send qualifying students’ OSU transcripts back to the participating two-year school after the end of each semester. The two-year school will determine if the additional credits from OSU complete requirements for an associate’s degree, and will award the applicable associate’s degree with student consent.


Benefits to students

  1. Associates degrees are recognized and meaningful credentials that have the potential to increase employment options and salary levels.
  2. Students who earn an associate’s degree as a result of reverse transfer are more likely to complete their OSU bachelor’s degree.
  3. Associate of Science and Associate of Arts degrees from Oklahoma institutions satisfy general education requirements for an OSU bachelor’s degree, and may reduce the number of credit hours for an OSU bachelor’s degree (consult with your academic advisor).

Requirements for Reverse Transfer

  1. Must be an active OSU junior or senior with at least 15 credit hours earned from a single Oklahoma associate-degree granting institution.
  2. No evidence of having earned an associate’s degree from a transfer institution.
  3. Must provide consent for your OSU transcript to be sent to your previous institution after the end of each term (contact us at registrar@okstate.edu to provide your consent for reverse transfer).
  4. Must provide consent to the previous two-year school to award an associate’s degree (contact the Registrar’s office at the previous institution).

Provide your Consent

Students who believe they may qualify for reverse transfer can contact the OSU Office of the Registrar at registrar@okstate.edu and provide their consent for OSU to send their official transcript back to the participating two-year school after the end of each semester.


Contact Information

For more information about your eligibility to use OSU credits to earn an associate’s degree at your previous Oklahoma college, please contact your previous institution’s reverse transfer contact below:

 

Carl Albert State College

Dee Ann Dickerson

ddickerson@carlalbert.edu

 

Connors State College

John Norwood

john.norwood@connorsstate.edu

 

Eastern Oklahoma State College

Sandra Robertson

srobertson@eosc.edu

 

Murray State College

Kandy Rutledge

krutledge@mscok.edu

 

Northeastern Oklahoma A&M College

Shay Clapp

shay.clapp@neo.edu

 

Northern Oklahoma College

Dr. Rick Edgington

rick.edgington@noc.edu

 

Oklahoma City Community College

Rhonda Uffen

ruffen@occc.edu

 

Oklahoma State University Institute of Technology

LaDonna Northcross

northcr@okstate.edu

 

Oklahoma State University Oklahoma City

Kyle J. Brown

kyle.j.brown@okstate.edu

 

Redlands Community College

Holly Avila

holly.avila@redlandscc.edu

 

Rose State College

Julie Atkinson

jatkinson@rose.edu

 

Seminole State College

Sheila Morris

s.morris@sscok.edu

 

Tulsa Community College

Katy Galusha-White

katy.galusha-white@tulsacc.edu

 

Western Oklahoma State College

Keila Manos

keila.manos@wosc.edu

 

Back To Top
MENUCLOSE