Skip to main content

The Academic Calendar provides key academic dates that help students, faculty and staff stay updated throughout the academic year.


Current Term Calendar -

Fall 2020


Note: Review the Short, Internet and Outreach Class Schedules to determine the unique drop/add and refund deadlines for these courses. Additional deadlines apply to graduate students. See the Graduate College Academic Calendar.


 

August 3-14

Fall pre-session (two weeks)

 

Tuesday, August 11
Instructors may begin submitting final grades for fall pre-session classes

 

Friday, August 14
Final enrollment date - late fee assessed after this date

 

Monday, August 17
Class work begins

 

Monday, August 24
100% Refund, Nonrestrictive Drop/Add Deadline (details)

 

Friday, August 28
Partial Refund, Restrictive Drop/Add Deadline (details)

 

Monday, September 7
University Holiday

 

Friday, September 11

Excessive absence alerts due from instructors (details)

 

Tuesday, September 22
Instructors may begin submitting six week grades

 

Wednesday, September 30 (noon)
Six week grades due by noon from faculty

 

Tuesday, October 6
Instructors may begin submitting final grades for first eight week classes

 

Monday, November 2
Deadline to file graduation application (for name to appear in the fall commencement program)

 

Friday, November 6
W Drop/Withdrawal Deadline (details)

 

Monday, November 9
Spring 2021 enrollment begins for priority and graduate students (All enrollment dates)

 

Friday, November 20
Assigned W or F Drop/Withdrawal Deadline (details)

 

Monday-Wednesday, November 23-25
Students’ Fall Break (No Classes)

 

Thursday-Friday, November 26-27
University Holiday

 

Monday-Friday, November 30-December 4
Pre-Finals Week (Online Delivery of Course Content)

 

Tuesday, December 1
Instructors may begin submitting final grades for all fall classes

 

Friday, December 4
Class work ends

 

Monday-Friday, December 7-11
Finals Week (Online Delivery of Examinations)

 

Friday, December 11
Graduate Commencement

 

Saturday, December 12
Undergraduate Commencement

 

Wednesday, December 16 (noon)
Final grades due by noon electronically from faculty

 

- Grade reports are compiled shortly after the end of the semester and are made available electronically to the student, the student's advisor and the student's dean.

 

Friday, December 18

Final grades for all fall courses available on official transcripts

 

Thursday, December 24, 2020 - Friday, January 1, 2021
University Holiday

 

A University Holiday falls within the semester. If the scheduled classes do not meet, additional class time or assignments may make up the difference.

Back To Top
SVG directory not found.