Skip to main content

The Academic Calendar provides key academic dates that help students, faculty and staff stay updated throughout the academic year.


Academic Calendar -

Summer 2022


Note: Review the Short, Internet and Outreach Class Schedules to determine the unique drop/add and refund deadlines for these courses. Additional deadlines apply to graduate students. See the Graduate College Academic Calendar.

 

Pre-Session (3 weeks, part of term 4)

Main Summer Term (8 weeks, part of term 1)

First Four Weeks (Part of term A05)

Second Four Weeks (Part of term A06)


Pre-Session (3 weeks, part of term 4)

 

May 16 - June 3

 

Friday, May 13
Late enrollment fee assessed if initial enrollment occurs
after this date (details)

 

Monday, May 16
Class work begins

 

Monday, May 16
100% Refund, Nonrestrictive Drop/Add Deadline (details)

 

Tuesday, May 17
Partial Refund, Restrictive Drop/Add Deadline (details)

 

Monday, May 30
University Holiday

 

Tuesday, May 31
W Drop/Withdrawal Deadline (details)

 

Tuesday, May 31
Instructors may begin submitting final grades

 

Wednesday, June 1
Assigned W or F Withdrawal Deadline (details)

 

Friday, June 3
Class work ends

 

Wednesday, August 3
Final grades due by noon electronically from faculty

 

Friday, August 5

Final grades for all summer courses available on official transcripts

 

A University Holiday falls within the term. If the scheduled classes do not meet, additional class time or assignments may make up the difference.


Main Summer Term (8 weeks, part of term 1)

 

June 6 - July 29

 

Friday, June 3
Final enrollment date without late fee

 

Monday, June 6
Class work begins

 

Wednesday, June 8
100% Refund, Nonrestrictive Drop/Add Deadline (details)

 

Friday, June 10
Partial Refund, Restrictive Drop/Add Deadline (details)

 

Monday, June 20

University Holiday 

 

Monday, July 4
University Holiday

 

Friday, July 15
W Drop/Withdrawal Deadline (details)

 

Friday, July 22
Assigned W or F Withdrawal Deadline (details)

 

Tuesday, July 26
Instructors may begin submitting final grades

 

Friday, July 29
Class work ends 

 

Wednesday, August 3
Final grades due by noon electronically from faculty

 

Friday, August 5

Final grades for all summer courses available on official transcripts

 

A University Holiday falls within the term. If the scheduled classes do not meet, additional class time or assignments may make up the difference.

 


First Four Weeks (Part of term A05)

 

June 6 - July 1

 

Friday, June 3
Final enrollment date without late fee

 

Monday, June 6
Class work begins

 

Tuesday, June 7
100% Refund, Nonrestrictive Drop/Add Deadline (details)

 

Wednesday, June 8
Partial Refund, Restrictive Drop/Add Deadline (details)

 

Monday, June 20

University Holiday 

 

Friday, June 24
W Drop/Withdrawal Deadline (details)

 

Tuesday, June 28
Instructors may begin submitting final grades

 

Wednesday, June 29
Assigned W or F Withdrawal Deadline (details)

 

Friday, July 1
Class work ends

 

Wednesday, August 3
Final grades due by noon electronically from faculty

 

Friday, August 5

Final grades for all summer courses available on official transcripts

 


Second Four Weeks (Part of term A06)

 

July 5 - July 29

 

Friday, July 1
Final enrollment date without late fee

 

Monday, July 4

University Holiday

 

Tuesday, July 5
Class work begins

 

Wednesday, July 6

100% Refund, Nonrestrictive Drop/Add Deadline (details)

 

Thursday, July 7
Partial Refund, Restrictive Drop/Add Deadline (details)

 

Friday, July 22
W Drop/Withdrawal Deadline (details)

 

Tuesday, July 26
Instructors may begin submitting final grades

 

Wednesday, July 27
Assigned W or F Withdrawal Deadline (details)

 

Friday, July 29
Class work ends

 

Wednesday, August 3
Final grades due by noon electronically from faculty

 

Friday, August 5

Final grades for all summer courses available on official transcripts

 

A University Holiday falls within the term. If the scheduled classes do not meet, additional class time or assignments may make up the difference.

Back To Top
MENUCLOSE