Academic Calendar - Summer 2017

Note: Short courses have unique drop/add and refund deadlines; look up the specific deadlines for these courses on Short, Internet and Outreach Class Schedules page.
 

Summer 2017

Session 1 (May 3-Week Session)
Session 2 (8-Week Session)
Session 3 (June 4-Week Session)
Session 4 (July 4-Week Session)


Session 1 

May 22 - June 9

Monday, May 22
Class work begins

Monday, May 22
100% Refund, Nonrestrictive Drop/Add Deadline (details)

Tuesday, May 23
Partial Refund, Restrictive Drop/Add Deadline (details)

Monday, May 29
University Holiday

Tuesday, June 6
W Drop/Withdraw Deadline (details)

Wednesday, June 7
W/F Withdraw Deadline (details)

Friday, June 9
Class work ends

A University holiday falls within the term. If the scheduled classes do not meet, additional class time or assignments may make up the difference.

Back to top

June 12 - August 4

Monday, June 12
Class work begins

Wednesday, June 14
100% Refund, Nonrestrictive Drop/Add Deadline (details)

Friday, June 16
Partial Refund, Restrictive Drop/Add Deadline (details)

Tuesday, July 4
University Holiday

Friday, July 21
W Drop/Withdraw Deadline (details)

Friday, July 28
W/F Withdraw Deadline (details)

Friday, August 4
Class work ends 

A University holiday falls within the term. If the scheduled classes do not meet, additional class time or assignments may make up the difference.

Back to top

June 12 - July 7

Monday, June 12
Class work begins

Tuesday, June 13
100% Refund, Nonrestrictive Drop/Add Deadline (details)

Wednesday, June 14
Partial Refund, Restrictive Drop/Add Deadline (details)

Friday, June 30
W Drop/Withdraw Deadline (details)

Tuesday, July 4
University Holiday

Wednesday, July 5
W/F Withdraw Deadline (details)

Friday, July 7
Class work ends

A University holiday falls within the term. If the scheduled classes do not meet, additional class time or assignments may make up the difference.

Back to top

July 10 - August 4

Monday, July 10
Class work begins

Tuesday, July 11
100% Refund, Nonrestrictive Drop/Add Deadline (details)

Wednesday, July 12
Partial Refund, Restrictive Drop/Add Deadline (details)

Friday, July 28
W Drop/Withdraw Deadline (details)

Wednesday, August 2
W/F Withdraw Deadline (details)

Friday, August 4
Class work ends

 

Back to top